An international forum for people interested in modern high performance road going sidecars. Forum Index An international forum for people interested in modern high performance road going sidecars.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hello from Oklahoma

Post new topic   Reply to topic    An international forum for people interested in modern high performance road going sidecars. Forum Index -> Introduce Yourself
View previous topic :: View next topic  
WLO48

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 9:05 pm    Post subject: Hello from Oklahoma Reply with quote

Hello All,

My Name is Larry O'Daniel. I started riding cycles when I was 12, 1960.
It was really a Cushman scooter, it had 8 HP, 2 speed transmission, and my dad was afraid of the front brake so he made me take it off. AND many many times I wished I had that front brake to help stop. I delivered newspapers on the Cushman and had trouble carrying all the papers so I built a sidecar. It had 1" steel tubing frame, a 24" square metal box on it with a boat trailer tire. It had no suspension, didn't really know what that was back then, and no one knew anything about aligning it so it would go straight. I quickly learned about how to set up a sidecar. And before it was all over I had built 4 for people around the area.